What is the Torah? Is the Torah the same thing as the Bible?

Here's the answer:

The first five books of the Old Testament put together are what the Jews call the Torah.

The Torah can also be called the Hebrew Bible. The books included in it are: Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, and Deuteronomy. These books tell us how God created the world and about the history of His chosen people, the Jews (Israelites). They also explain the laws and traditions God wanted the Jews to follow.

The Torah (just like our Bible) has symbols, or special signs, that prove that Jesus was the real Savior God promised to send. Sadly, most of the Jews didn't believe in Jesus when He came.

Bible Truth

"'Now obey me completely. Keep my covenant. If you do, then out of all of the nations you will be my special treasure. The whole earth is mine. But you will be a kingdom of priests to serve me. You will be my holy nation.' That is what you must tell the Israelites" (Exodus 19:5–6).

"Jesus did many other miraculous signs in front of his disciples. They are not written down in this book. But these are written down so that you may believe that Jesus is the Christ, the Son of God. If you believe this, you will have life because you belong to him" (John 20:30–31).